A Study on the Differences of Chinese Characters between Hong Kong and the Mainland of China — The Comparison among Variant or Heteromorphic Characters and the Relevant Countermeasures

Author
TANG, Zhixiang

Source
International Journal of Chinese Language Education; June 2018; Issue No. 3; p.85 - 104

Publisher
Department of Chinese Language Studies, The Education University of Hong Kong
Chinese Language Program, Columbia University
Chung Hwa Book Co. (H.K.) Ltd.

Abstract
Hong Kong and the Mainland of China belong to the Chinese character culture circle. But there are many differences both in Chinese character teaching and in its usage standards. In addition to the big systematic difference between simplified and traditional systems, there are also many nuances in terms of its character structure, the basic strokes, components and radicals to varying degrees obviously as well.

Those differences can be divided into two types: variant character and heteromorphic character. As a variant character, the National Language Commission of China has issued a List of variant characters, so that the situation is relatively simple and the treatment method is clear. For example 撑(MC)/ 撐(HK),村 (MC)/ 邨(HK),搜(MC)/ 蒐(HK)and so on.

As for heteromorphic character, however, the nuances of its structure, basic strokes, components and the radicals not only is there a confusion in use and teaching, but its approach is not so far, such as 届(MC)/ 屆(HK),温(MC)/ 溫(HK),潜(MC)/ 潛(HK)and so on.

This kind of nuances can be similarly divided into two kinds: widely different from and slightly different from. The widely different from refers to distinct difference in its shape, for instance 搜(MC)/ 蒐(HK),杯(MC)/ 盃(HK). While so-called slightly different from refers to the same general character appearance with different details inside, as 凉(MC)/ 涼(HK),悦(MC)/ 悅(HK), 叙(MC)/ 敍(HK)and the like.

Finally, we will discuss some relevant countermeasures to the slightly different from which can arouse the attention and discussion.

Keywords
Hong Kong and the Mainland character specification character research Chinese character teaching

Language
Chinese

ISSN
2520-7733 (Print); 2521-4241 (Online)

Download
IJCLE_No.3_Jun18_05.pdf(Download Count: 80)

香港與內地漢字規範用字差異研究——陸港兩地異體字和異形字差異比較及其對策

作者
湯志祥

出處
《國際中文教育學報》;2018年6月;總第三期;頁85–104

出版機構
香港教育大學中國語言學系
哥倫比亞大學中文部
中華書局(香港)有限公司

摘要
香港與內地同屬於中華漢字文化圈,千百年來兩地漢字的使用與教學同宗同源,但是由於歷史、社會、教育與文化等諸多的原因,現在兩地的漢字教學與使用標準均存在著眾多差別。這些差異除了簡化字和繁體字兩大體系性的大差別之外,就其文字內部結構而言,無論是在基本筆畫、部件、偏旁乃至結構等層面都存在著諸多細微差異。

兩地漢字在簡繁體差別以外的差異,從類型來說可以分為「異體字」和「異形字」兩大類。作為「異體字」,國家語委已經發佈了「異體字整理表」,情況比較簡單,處理辦法也比較明確。如:撐(內)/撐(港),村(內)/邨(港),搜(內)/蒐(港)等。

但是那些只是在基本筆畫,或者基本部件,或者某些偏旁方面的細微差異,則在使用和教學上存有困惑,如:屆(內)/屆(港),溫(內)/溫(港),潛(內)/潛(港)等。

這種漢字的差異大致又可以分為「迥異」和「微殊」兩類。所謂「迥異」就是兩個內涵、外延以及使用都完全相同的漢字,其形狀存在著明顯的不同,如:搜(內)/蒐(港),杯(內)/盃(港)等。所謂「微殊」是指兩個漢字外形大致相同而內部藏著細部的差異。如:涼(內)/涼(港),悅(內)/悅(港),敘(內)/敍(港)等。

本文嘗試著使用國務院2013年公佈的《通用規範漢字表》和2007版香港《香港小學學習字詞表》作比較藍本,對兩地的「標準字」的差異作比較分析,尤其是著重於「異形字」,並提出一些相應的對策,以期引起重視與討論。

關鍵詞
香港和內地 漢字規範 差異研究 漢字教學

語言
中文

ISSN
2520-7733(印刷版);2521-4241(網頁版)

下載全文
IJCLE_No.3_Jun18_05.pdf(下載次數:80)